Squadron Committee

Our Civilian Committee is a group of people interested in the running of the Squadron who meet once every 2 months for a couple of hours. The committee has no operational role in the Squadron which is commanded and administered by the Officer Commanding. The committee helps to give independent non-RAF control of the Squadron and it’s funds, and is similar in nature to a schools PTA.The meetings are held to discuss and form subsequent actions around cadet activities and fundraising. The group can consist of a variety of people, although it is common for committee members to be parents/relatives of cadets or staff members. The Officer Commanding also attends these meetings as a ex-officio member.

Franck Van-Huizen

Chair Person


Lynda McPherson


Sarah Johnson-Dickins



Colin Roberts

Committee Member


Andy Wheatley

Committee Member

Becky Beard-Anderson

Committee Member

Cassie Brittan

Committee Member

Debs Jordan

Committee Member